Project progress

My niece's sweater (that's "jumper" to you UK folks) proceeds apace:

Considering the sweater is intended for Jordan's autumn birthday and her first year in school (kindergarten, woo hoo!), I probably shouldn't let it take up so much of my time and instead concentrate on the baby afghan.  However, the afghan project gets picked up only when my elbow hurts too badly to knit:

Seven squares to go, and then construction and border.  The squares take hardly any time at all, just over an hour if I don't allow myself to get distracted.  Maybe I'll focus on this project for the weekend.  But then again, maybe not.  Other yarn is calling my name….

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

