Rowan has entered the building

Recently, and courtesy of Ravelry, I discovered Rowan, and instantly became smitten with their patterns and their yarn.  I subscribed to their pattern book, and my first copy arrived in the mail yesterday.

Rowan 43

With it came this nifty little lapel pin.

Rowan pin

Which I will probably never wear, but it's a cool gimmick.

Eagerly, I paged through the magazine and found many lovely spring-time patterns which were immediately added to my queue at Ravelry.  Prediction:  I'll never run out of projects.  And the money I spend on yarn will increase dramatically.  These patterns are too gorgeous to make up in run-of-the-mill acrylic.  They cry out for linen and silk and bamboo and cotton.

Speaking of run-of-the-mill acrylic, however, Jordan's cardigan has reached its penultimate stage:  making the eyelet yoke.

Jordan's sweater #4

Assuming I master the art of eyelet, this project will be ready to send off to the little darling in the next couple of weeks.  Of course, she won't need it until Autumn, so I'll probably hang on to it until her kindergarten class starts and her birthday is nigh.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

