Yarn overs

Hmm.  Knitting eyelet isn't nearly the ordeal I thought it would be.  Before I started, I read the little section on yarn-overs in Donna Kooler's Encyclopedia of Knitting (the most useful knitting resource book I own).

If you don't have a your own copy, it's worth the $25.00 to get one new if you can't find one on half.com like I did.  Anyway, I've gone several rounds on the yoke of Jordan's cardigan, and it looks pretty good, if I do say so myself.

Jordan's sweater #5
Yoke over one shoulder

Jordan's sweater #6
Yoke and right front (sideways view)

Just for grins, this is an upside-down shot of the right front showing my valiant attempt at seed stitch.
Jordan's sweater #7

A few more rows of eyelet, and then I'll make my first buttonhole.  What a learning experience this little project has turned into!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

