Another Christmas present in progress

I have yet to post any information about the Jawbreaker Cardigan intended as a Christmas gift.


From Interweave Knits Winter 2006

I've got the back and the right front made.  I'm currently working on the left front.  Because the yarn (my beloved Rowan "Plaid") knits up fast I may have the left front done by this evening.  After that, I need the sleeves and the collar.  A nifty abalone & wood button will provide the finishing touch.

Sis's Swing-y Cardigan #1

I'm considering blocking the pieces before assembly, but it's been a while since I read through the entire pattern, and I don't recall at this point whether or not that's a good idea.  Seems to me it might be, but the collar is made by picking up stitches around the neck rather than as a separate piece, so advance blocking may be problematic.  I'll get back to you on that bit.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

