Christmas to-do list

I guess I need to keep track of the Christmas to-do list (strike-through means "done"):

Mom
Dad (in progress)

Sis
BIL #1

Bro
SIL #1 (in progress)
Nephew #1
Nephew #2
Niece #1

SIL #2
BIL #2
Nephew #3 (in planning stage: general idea what to make, still hunting for right pattern/yarn)
Niece #2 (in planning stage: general idea what to make, still hunting for right pattern/yarn)

Spouse (planned:  pattern chosen, yarn purchased)

Ack!  With 10 weeks to go, I still have 8 projects I haven't even started!  And it's actually less time than that because I have to mail everything out-of-state….I see scarves and/or hats on big needles with big yarn for the folks whose projects I haven't planned.  Either that, or much less time on the internet.  Hmmm….*weighs options*

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 thoughts on “Christmas to-do list

  1. If you make dishcloths only with much softer cotton yarn- try Bernat Organic – then it becomes a luxury washcloth when wrapped around a tiny bar of perfumed French soap. Very quick. Good for SILs.

    Like

  2. That's a really great idea! I bet my Mom and Sis would like a gift like that too. I'll keep it in mind for next year. (I cast on SIL #2's gift yesterday.)Any ideas for the menfolk? Who live in warm climates?

    Like

Leave a Reply

