Cable Rerun throw, finished!

Cable Rerun 4
Pattern:  Cable Rerun from Crochet Today! Sept/Oct 2008 issue.
Yarn:  Bernat Berella 4 in Soft Taupe, 12 skeins (2340 yards).  I love this yarn.
Hook:  Size K
Satisfaction with end product:  Very pleased.  The throw has substance but is still soft and drapey; and the texture is gorgeous.  I just wish I could get a decent picture to show the true color of the yarn.  It's not nearly as muddy as it appears.  Oh, to have professional lighting equipment….or maybe I should just read the operating manual for my camera.

This throw required some heavy blocking to achieve its 60" x 35" dimension.  I crocheted the piece off and on over the last four months: my row gauge apparently varied according to my stress level which, of course, I didn't notice until I was ready to put the pieces together and realized none of them were the same length.  (Insert rolling eyes here.)  It all worked out in the end, thanks to some heavy duty T-pins and my trusty steamer.

Now I just have to figure out who I made it for!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

4 thoughts on “Cable Rerun throw, finished!

Leave a Reply

