Poppies, poppies, poppies will make them sleep….

Finished last night….I call it my California Poppy:

Ring Around the Posie 2

Pattern: Ring Around the Posie by Tammy Hildebrand from Interweave Crochet Spring 2008.
Yarn: Bamboozle from Crystal Palace Yarns, color Ember Glow, 9 skeins.
Size:  45"
Satisfaction with end product:  LOVE LOVE LOVE!
MODS: Used size K hook because I couldn’t find the J. 11 motifs for side strips; 5 motifs for back center strip; 4 motifs for center front. The extra motifs on side and back strips added necessary length; using 4 motifs for the front gave the finished piece a deeper front neckline which is more flattering to my (ample) figure. Eliminated side gusset and used single crochet for seaming.

The neckline isn’t really crooked: Just before spouse snapped the pic, I had adjusted the straps on the cami under the shirt so they wouldn’t show and accidentally hiked the neck up a tad too much on one side.

I wore it to work today and loved every minute of it.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

3 thoughts on “Poppies, poppies, poppies will make them sleep….

  1. Thanks! Such a bright coral is a real change for me….The yarn didn't look nearly as orange on the web when I ordered it, so when it arrived and was so much brighter than I expected, I wasn't too sure I liked it. . But the color really grew on me as the project progressed, and I'm very pleased with the end result. BTW, I'm putting in for a couple of positions in your neck of the woods. Who knows? If the stars align properly, we may end up as neighbors. And then no one will be safe…..bwa ha ha!

    Like

Leave a Reply

