No time for blogging….

….too busy knitting.  And crocheting.  And, well, other stuff, like work, laundry, errands, and so forth.

And apparently too busy to take photos of current projects in progress, as well.  So, I'll link to the patterns instead.

  • Houndstooth Bag from Crochet Today's Mar/Apr 2009 issue.  The crocheting is all done, using Plymouth Encore Worsted in Black 217 and Soft Grey 194.  Now I have to get the lining made, and find the appropriate zipper, purse feet, and handles.

  • Gathered Pullover from Interweave Knits Winter 2007, using Mirasol Cotanani in Turquoise 407.  I've got the body through the center cable detail finished, and am now working on the front pieces on either side of the V-neck.  At the rate this project is proceeding, I'll probably be finished in another couple of weeks, unless…

  • …I give in to the urge to start something new.  The stash, it callz me.  Cast-on-itis, I haz it.

Speaking of Interweave, the Summer 2009 issue of Knits is sitting here on my desk, daring me to write a review.  I'll get to it eventually.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

