It’s Friday. That must mean it’s FO time.

I have to laugh every time I type “FO Friday”. In my world, FO means “field office”.

And, at last, I get to show off a couple of blankets.

Circle of Love baby 1
Pattern: Circle of Love Throw by MaryAnn Sipes from Crochet! Magazine May 2008
Yarn: Patons Jenny, 5 skeins (785 yds)
Hook: US G
Finished size: Approx 32″ x 32″

Here’s a detail of the lacy square:
Circle of Love baby detail

The Lacy Ripple Baby Blanket is my own design:

Ripple baby blanket 2
Yarn: Lion Brand Babysoft, Candy Print, approx 1/3 skein. Lion Brand Babysoft, Baby Green, approx 1/3 skein. Sirdar Snuggly 4 Ply, Lemon, approx 1 skein. All yardage is estimated due to working with partial skeins.
Hook: US G
Finished size: Approx 19″ x 29″

Both of these blankets are intended as gifts. Pregnancy was epidemic in my office recently, and so the Ripple Blankie will go to one of my colleagues, who is having a boy. The Circle of Love will have to wait until a baby girl comes along.

Go check out Tami’s blog and see who else has finished what!

13 thoughts on “It’s Friday. That must mean it’s FO time.

  1. Oh wow, gorgeous work on both counts, and it’s amazing to me that you designed that wonderful ripple blanket yourself! It’s fantastic—great texture, nice colours. 🙂

    Like

  2. They are both stunning FOs. I love the lace on the first one and the combination of colours on the second. I’m also in awe that you designed that one yourself because not only is it practical, it’s beautiful too.

    Like

    • It’s my own design. I’ve never actually written it down, just sort of made it up on the fly. If I do write it out, I’ll publish it on the blog and let you know. Thanks!

      Like

Leave a Reply

