This is Cheryl Marie’s fault

So, in a fit of insanity, I’ve decided to join Cheryl Marie in her knit marathon. Besides deprive myself of sleep, I hope to accomplish several things, in more or less this order:

  1. Finish all the pieces and seaming for the Moorish Mosaic Afghan
  2. Finish the Belle Epoque socks
  3. Finish the Delphine tank
  4. Watch the first season of Stargate SG-U on Netflix
  5. Watch the BBC America marathon of Being Human

Of course, these plans didn’t prevent me from swatching for a new project this afternoon. We’ll see how well I resist temptation to cast on something different. We’ll also see if I’m still married by this time tomorrow evening.

One thought on “This is Cheryl Marie’s fault

  1. I wish I could manage this. But aside from the 40-hour-a-week job (which rarely features consecutive days off), I’ve got freelance work that won’t ease off for a bit.

    I’ve still got last year’s birthday present for my sister to finish (August), and her Christmas present (December), and the socks (for me) that I started in January…of 2010. And two baby presents…

    Like

Leave a Reply

