Well into hour 7

When my husband came home from work about 7ish, I told him I had decided to stay up for 24 hours straight and work on yarn stuff. He laughed. “You’ll never make it.” He might be right. I am very tired already. Of course, you would be, too, if you had been up since 6:30 AM, and then decided in late afternoon to stay awake until early evening the next day. By the time this thing is over, assuming I haven’t passed out, I will have been awake for roughly 38 hours.

I took a hot shower about 11ish, which was refreshing. And I think I need to make a pot of coffee. On second thought, coffee can wait. A good strong cup of tea will do for now. Stargate SG-U is helping keep my eyes open.

Spouse went to bed about 30 minutes ago. It’s extremely rare that he retires before I do.

So far, I’ve completed 4 loads of laundry and all the small squares for the Moorish Mosaic Afghan. The triangles are up next. I’ll post pictures when I get the triangles done.

Leave a Reply

