Back in a few days…

I’ll be pretty scarce around here for the next few days. Road trip to Florida for a family funeral. Spouse is staying home with the critters, which is just as well. He hates funerals. I’m not overly fond of them myself, but my sister and I agreed that our 70-year-old mother and our 78-year-old uncle did not need to make a 1,200 mile road trip by themselves, especially since it’s their brother whose funeral we’ll be attending. It’s easier for me to take time off work than it is for my sister, so there you have it.

Head out today, viewing on Tuesday, memorial on Wednesday, head home on Thursday. Yarn and book content to be resumed late this week or early next, depending on how exhausted I am after four days on the road.

Leave a Reply

