WIP Wednesday: Everything has strings

If anyone ever tells you “No strings attached”, do not believe them. Everything has strings, even innocent crochet projects. Especially “innocent crochet projects” made with a dozen or more colors.

The single crochet border is almost done. Then the monumental task of weaving in heaven-only-knows how many yarn ends will begin.

I’m going to be weaving in ends for the rest of my life.

Maybe I’ll have it finished in time for FO Friday this week, but don’t hold your breath. I have a full-time job, a house, the It-Along, four animals, and a husband. Right now they’re ranked in pretty much that order, too, but that’s another story.

Click the badge to see what other folks are making this week.

11 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Everything has strings

  1. Oof. I wish you good luck (and good liquor, if that’s your thing)! Weaving in ends is my least favorite, and I always found it an extra pain to hide/secure them properly in crochet. That said, your blanket is gorgeous and I’m sure all the work will be worth it in the end.

    Like

  2. Pingback: WIP Wednesday: The beginning of the end « Avanta Knits

Leave a Reply

