FO Friday: I Wear A Shawl Now, Shawls Are Cool

You know what? I’m going to let the pictures speak for themselves. 🙂

On the blocking wires

Look at all those TARDISes lined up in a row.

I may need a shawl pin to wear it draped around my shoulders.

Of course, I can always wear it wrapped around my neck.

I had a great time making this shawl. The yarn is gorgeous and feels lovely while I worked with it and afterward in the finished product. I was pleasantly surprised by the Hiya Hiya needles, which I bought at the last minute because I didn’t have any size 3 Addis, and my local yarn store was out of stock of that size in the Addi circs, but had Hiya Hiya instead. So, while I’m not about to abandon my beloved Addis, I find I often need circulars in a size smaller than a 4. So I’m considering buying a set of the Hiya Hiya interchangeable circs in the smaller sizes.

Clicky the badgy to see what other folks have finished this week!

6 thoughts on “FO Friday: I Wear A Shawl Now, Shawls Are Cool

  1. Pingback: FO Friday: Estonian Lace and Furlough Day 4 | Avanta Knits

  2. Pingback: FO Friday: Starry Oaklet Shawl | Avanta Knits

Leave a Reply

