WIP Wednesday: Odds and ends

I told you I wouldn’t post another picture of the Mosaic Afghan until it was completely done with all the ends woven in. But, just so you know progress is still being made, I saved all the excess ends I’ve trimmed after weaving in sufficient length to secure the yarn. See?

I wonder how big this pile will be when I’m finally done.

I attached the third skein last night to my cabled shrug. The work is going fast. The cable pattern is easily memorized which makes this project great for television knitting. I expect to make quite a bit of progress while watching the Presidential debate this evening. That is, if I don’t end up throwing my yarn and project at the screen every time one of the candidates rattles off a platitude or falsehood. (It’s an awful thing, being a political junkie. I both love and loathe politics. It’s a sickness, I swear.)

Moving update: I’ve talked to multiple coordinators involved with our relocation this week, with more scheduled for next week. I can’t keep track of them all. Luckily, I don’t have to because the master coordinator does that for me. I have the best employer in the world.

Click the badge to see what other folks are up to this week.

2 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Odds and ends

  1. Did you manage to get through the debate without destroying your work? I don’t remember what set me off, but early on, something Romney did or said made me so furious I thought I might have to get the blood pressure cuff and make sure my brain wasn’t exploding!

    Like

    • Actually, spouse watched the debate with me for once, and we were so busy putting the TV on “pause” and kibbitzing that it was actually fun. At one point, Romney made us both laugh so hard we nearly fell off the sofa.

      Like

Leave a Reply

