It’s “FrightFall”!

Be afraid. Two blog entries in one day. Yikes. You’d think I didn’t have to work or something.

FrightFallApparently, I’m a sucker for a reading challenge. Luckily, this one falls into the category of “I’m already reading a book that qualifies, so why not?”

The challenge? Read at least one scary book between September 30 and October 6. The book that qualifies is Doctor Sleep by Stephen King, which I actually started on September 28. Currently, the Kindle says I’m 32% done. If I finish it before the end of the challenge week, I have a couple others lined up: The Edge of Normal by Carla Norton, and The Night Also Rises by C.B. McCullough. Both of those books were giveaways: the first from LibraryThing, the second from Goodreads.

Okay, time for some cookies and a little bit of Stephen King. Bring on The Knot!

One thought on “It’s “FrightFall”!

Leave a Reply

