WIP Wednesday: Return of the Wildflowers

I’ve mentioned the endless stockinette of this piece before, right?
Endless. Stockinette.
In DK weight.
On size 3 needles.
*head*desk*

Wildflower Cardigan 3

I’m just about to the point where I shape the shoulders and neckline. But it’s taken forever to get to this point and I’m nearly burnt out on the whole thing. Add that to all the new lovelies I bought at Stitches calling my name and hibernation may be on the horizon for this cardigan. (Just like those socks for spouse that I haven’t touched in months because they BORED me!)

ab2a5-tami_wipSpeaking of those Stitches lovelies, I’m on vacation this week and expect to knock out a couple more blog entries before reporting back to work next Monday, including one with all the Stitches booty. In the meantime, this post is part of the WIP Wednesday Round-up hosted by Tami’s Amis. Click the badge over there to see what everyone else has in progress.

4 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Return of the Wildflowers

    • Thanks! I’ll keep it as a cardigan because I love love love the pattern. I’m just tired of the stockinette. But I finished the back last night and have started on the right front, which has a pocket. At last, something interesting to do! đŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

