Once Upon A Time VIII

My reading buddy Carl over at Stainless Steel Droppings is hosting another reading challenge/read-a-thon/read-along type thing that I was participating in by accident. I say “by accident” because somehow I missed the initial announcement on his blog (sorry, Carl). But I know about it now; and I hereby declare the last three George R. R. Martin books I finished (books 3-5 from The Song of Ice and Fire) qualify for one of the challenges.

Once Upon A Time 8What is this challenge, you ask?

It’s the “Once Upon A Time” Challenge, and you can read all about it by clicking that badge over there to the right. But I’ll give you the quick and dirty version right now.

Four categories of book: Fairy Tale, Folklore, Fantasy, Mythology.
Choose a challenge (go read Carl’s post for details on the various challenges), choose a category or four, choose a book or several, and read them!

The challenge began March 21 and will end June 21, so you still have time to get at least one book read. Like I said, I’m counting The Song of Ice and Fire books toward one of the challenges. A blog post will be coming about that in the next few days. Right now I’m trying to justify fitting my current read (The Twelve by Justin Cronin) into one of those categories…I’ll let you know if I can come up with a plausible rationalization. If not, I have plenty of other books to choose from once it’s finished.

2 thoughts on “Once Upon A Time VIII

Leave a Reply

