WIP Wednesday: Wildflower progress

Wildflower 10I took the Wildflower Cardigan with me to California over the weekend.  With all the time spent waiting around in airports and in the air, plus the evenings filled with chitchat with the girls, you’d think more would have been accomplished.  But there were books to read and movies to watch and photographs to share…  Still, it’s almost to the point where I can start binding off/decreasing for the armhole.

Knitting around non-knitters is eye-opening.  They think it’s magic.  Several of my girlfriends marveled at the tiny stitches.  “It’s tiny yarn and tiny needles,” I explained.  (This pattern uses sport-weight yarn and size 3 needles — while that is small, it’s not excessively tiny to a knitter.  Had I been using lace- or cobweb-weight and size 0 needles, they might have thought I was a sorcerer.)

This post is part of the Stitch Along Wednesday and Knit Your Library round-ups.  Click the badges below to see what everyone else has been doing.

Stitch Along Wednesdayknit-your-library_2016

2 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Wildflower progress

  1. Darn it. Another pattern to add to my ever-growing Ravelry queue… It’s beautiful! And I know what you mean about non-knitters. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

