WIP Wednesday: Still Gathering Wildflowers

Wildflower 11

I finished up the right front of the Wildflower Cardigan over the weekend and got started on the left front.  You can just barely see the cable crossing that marks the bottom of the flower pocket detail.  I haven’t touched any of the other WIPs that are floating around in my craft room — all of which are either cardigans or socks — and I’m fighting what may be a losing battle to cast on a quickie instant-gratification hat project.

Current Kindle book: California by Edan Lepucki, a collapse-of-civilization/survivalist story of the near future.  I use “survivalist” in the sense that the characters are out there in the wilderness doing their best to keep body and soul together, not in the hunkered-down-in-the-bunker, got-my-guns-n-ammo-n-MREs, looking-out-for-number-one sense that word usually implies.  However, I have just reached a part of the story where that latter definition might come into play.  Good story.

Current physical book: The Museum of Extraordinary Things by Alice Hoffman.  This is the January selection for a Ravelry reading group, and I’ve barely started it.  Although I really like what I’ve read so far, I daresay it will not get finished before the end of the month.

Stitch Along WednesdayCurrently in rehearsal for Clybourne Park, playing Bev and Kathy.  Every time I take a part in a play, I remember why I don’t take parts in plays very often, especially as I get older.  I hate hate hate learning lines.  I want to place my script under my pillow and have the words I’m supposed to say magically appear in my memory through some form of osmosis.

This post is part of the Stitch-Along Wednesday round up.  Click that badge over there to see what other folks have been working on this week.

Leave a Reply

