WIP Wednesday: Wildflower approaching harvest time

Wildflower Blocking 2Sunday evening while watching Game of Thrones, I finished the main knitting on the Wildflower Cardigan — finally! — and now have it all laid out for blocking before assembly.  Once the sewing is done, I need to pick up stitches around the neck and front for a ribbed edging and button band.

Speaking of buttons, while we were in New York, I dragged spouse to a nifty vintage button store my friend Annie mentioned:  Tender Buttons.  Oh my gosh, I thought I had died and gone to button heaven.  Unfortunately, I didn’t have the camera with me and my phone battery was dead, so I have no pictures of the inside of this utterly charming little store.  Lucky for you, their website has a virtual tour, so take a few minutes and go visit.  I’ll wait.

[waiting . . . .]

Wildflower Buttons 1Isn’t it fabulous?  I want to go there every single time I need buttons.  I found the perfect buttons for Wildflower, and cast a covetous eye upon many others, but this store takes cash or checks only and my cash was limited.  Probably a good thing for the American Express bill that they don’t take plastic.

It’s doubtful Wildflower will be done for FO Friday this week, but look for it soon.  Next project will be a present for an upcoming great-nephew:  The Tree of Life Baby Afghan in Bernat Handicrafter Cotton.

This post is part of the Stitch-Along Wednesday Round-Up, hosted by Gracey’s Goodies.  And, of course, the Knit Your Library Challenge, hosted by Snapdragon Crafts.  Click the respective badges below to see other posts more or less like this one.

Stitch Along Wednesday knit-your-library_2016

 

3 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Wildflower approaching harvest time

  1. Pingback: New York, Day 5 | Avanta Knits

Leave a Reply

