Notes from the hospital

A quickie catch-up: surgery was on Tuesday morning. Both spouse and mom in attendance. Mom went home as soon as I was awake enough to talk to her.

To paraphrase Paul Simon, I have enough wristbands to get me through the door.

Yesterday was spent dosing myself with morphine. Once the upper GI showed no leaks, they switched me to liquid Norco. 

I’m sore and cranky and can’t wait to get home so I can take a shower. They’ve told me I can go; now I’m just waiting for the paperwork.

4 thoughts on “Notes from the hospital

Leave a Reply

